Busy, Busy, Busy

It’s been just over a month – WOW! I don’t know where the time went. 

Winter finally melted into Spring, and we can see the lawn again. No more shoveling! Yay!

So what’s everyone been up to? I’ve been busy making bookmarks and postcards, job hunting and putting together a special edition for my Chosen series. I’m going to be appearing at an author event in May, The Hamptons Comic Book Show on May 17. I’m excited and nervous at the same time and it’s a great feeling. (This is my first author event!) I’ll be sharing a table with fellow authors/cancer survivors Kate Fox and Anthony Cardno. We’ll be selling our books and donating the proceeds to charity. 

I thought it would be nice to put both Chosen short stories into a single volume for the show since story #3 will be out in the near future as part of The Many Tortures of Anthony Cardno, a fundraising multi-story/multi-genre anthology. I’ll let you all know when I have more details about that project. The third story immediately follows the events of Uninvited. While I’ve been re-editing and formatting to create this new edition, my muse has been off traveling, gifting me some new ideas about existing WIPs and those yet to be written along the way.

There have also been some doctor visits, with more scheduled for next week (my annual CT scan and an endoscopy related to checking into something that came up during my physical for the day job). Those issues have been on my mind, I won’t lie, but I’m not really dwelling on them. I’m feeling good, even if the rugrats at work run me ragged on a daily basis but we’ve got Spring Break next week, so the energy reserves should begin recovering. 

Anyway, I’ve got to go get some stuff together for the show. Have a great weekend everyone!

I write paranormal stories, usually YA with a dash of romance added in. I have been a bank teller, a school photographer, a news photographer, and a special education teacher.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in announcement, Book news, Chosen series, Hamptons Comic Book Show May 17, LIfe after Cancer, Story news

Leave a Reply

