Philippine Relief Effort-Todd Barselow

My editor, Todd Barselow, lives in the Philippines. He was fortunate enough to be in an area not too badly hit by the typhoon. He has been very active in disaster relief efforts in the past few weeks and now has come up with another idea to help the relief effort. I think this is a great idea. You’re shopping at Amazon anyway, so why not, right? Here’s his Facebook post: 

Okay, as you all know I’ve been very vocal and very active the past few weeks in the disaster relief effort to assist the victims of Typhoon Haiyan here in the Philippines. I know you’re all probably tired of seeing the posts, so I’ve been trying to think outside the box to come up with a way to raise funds for this effort without bugging everybody to death begging for contributions. I think I’ve found the solution. I actively use the Amazon Associates program and earn a fair sum each month from it. I’ve decided that for the foreseeable future, all earnings from this will go towards the disaster relief effort, and ultimately the rebuilding effort. 

You’re probably wondering what this has to do with you and/or what you can do to help. Here’s the deal: If you’re planning to shop on Amazon for anything at all, you can contribute to this effort by simply clicking this link ( http://goo.gl/78CEd0 ) and then purchasing whatever it is you’re going to buy. I’ll earn a small commission on each purchase made within 24 hours of you clicking this link. Share this with your friends and family, your co-workers, your neighbors, every friend on your FB friends list, your Twitter contacts, whoever. That’s all there is to it. You’re going to be shopping and buying anyway, why not let Amazon contribute to the relief effort by way of a small commission on your purchase? I would be forever grateful as would the people here in the Philippines who have been affected and who will benefit from this effort. 

I thank you for your time and consideration. Here’s that link one more time: http://goo.gl/78CEd0

I write paranormal stories, usually YA with a dash of romance added in. I have been a bank teller, a school photographer, a news photographer, and a special education teacher.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Philippine Relief Effort-Todd Barselow
  1. Michelle,

    Thank you for sharing this. I’m trying to do all that I can to help out here, and every little bit helps.

  2. You’re welcome. I’m glad I could help in some way.

Leave a Reply

