Sale Announcement

riptide mockup 22 no lace

Well, the GoodReads giveaway has ended. A lot more people than I expected entered, and a bunch added Riptide to their TBR list. Thank you so much! I never imagined, when I decided to close my eyes and jump off that ledge into the world of self-publishing, that anyone beyond friends and families, and maybe coworkers, would be interested in my stories. Your support means so much, and I appreciate all of you! I wish I could give you all a giant hug (yeah, I’m a hugger, lol) I hope when you finally get to read Riptide, that you come to love Max and Dani as much as I do (despite everything I put them through, I do love them.) Well, the giveaway may be over, but I have an announcement. For a limited time, Riptide is on sale at Amazon, B & N, and Smashwords for 0.99! That’s right, 99 pennies!!!

Here are the links, in case you need them.

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/355672

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Riptide-Descendants-of-Amphitrite-ebook/dp/B00F281A22/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1378826178&sr=8-1&keywords=moklebust+riptide

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/riptide-michelle-moklebust/1116861585?ean=2940148369660

NaNo news:

I originally intended to work on the untitled sequel to Riptide, but since I’ve got two different ideas for that story’s direction (it’s not quite done marinating) but I promise to get to it soon. Part of the decision also had to do with the fact that I’m starting a new job next week (as far as I know), I decided I’m going to continue working on the story that I started last month (honestly, Aiden has been patiently waiting for me to tell his story for about 3 years now). I feel compelled to write this story, and the momentum is there, so I’m going to go with it. Since the story stands at several thousand words right now, I plan to add 50 – 60k words to the manuscript. I’m going to have to brush up on my math skills to keep on top of the actual word count. Or maybe I’ll just start a “part 2” file. Something to think about. This story is also YA, but I’d rate it an R right now due to adult language, adult situations, and sensitive subject matter. So far, the two MCs haven’t even kissed, so I don’t know what’s going to happen between them that way. Boiled down to one sentence, here is the general description: 

Teens with special abilities fight back against researchers at a top-secret facility.

I know, that is so general, but believe me, there’s more to the story than this.

Anyway, right now I’ve got to go get some words down. And fill out the info on my NaNo page. Have a great night everyone!

I write paranormal stories, usually YA with a dash of romance added in. I have been a bank teller, a school photographer, a news photographer, and a special education teacher.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in NaNoWriMo, Writing life

Leave a Reply

