A Reader’s Confession

Last week, when I was doing the umpteenth “did I catch all the typos” read through of Riptide, Styxx by the amazing Sherrilyn Kenyon appeared in my Nook library. Now, the fact that I waited over a year for this book to be released notwithstanding, I couldn’t wait to read this (so much for discipline). I love, love LOVE the Dark Hunters series, especially any story that has to do with Ash. Well, Styxx is Ash’s brother, so I knew my favorite character was going to have a pretty big part in the story. Needless to say, I was beyond excited to dive into Styxx. And I did. I pretty much dropped everything to read the story. If I hadn’t had to eat meals, I wouldn’t have. That’s right, I set aside the new book I was reading, stopped perusing Riptide, and pretty much took my Nook everywhere I could so I didn’t have to stop reading. It occurred to me while I was fine tuning the Smashwords sampling issue this morning and checking in with Facebook, that I can’t think of any other author I’d drop everything for. So that prompted me to wonder, what author would you all drop everything for so you could read their newest release? Inquiring minds want to know.

I write paranormal stories, usually YA with a dash of romance added in. I have been a bank teller, a school photographer, a news photographer, and a special education teacher.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Reading

Leave a Reply

